Skip to main content MCC Crescent Shape Search rss Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram chevron pointing down

FastTracks - Two Great Institutions

Northwest Missouri State and Metropolitan Community College have a long history of helping students get where they want to go in life.

Northwest Missouri State University – Kansas City

Kansas City campus July 25, 2016. (Photo by Todd Weddle | Northwest Missouri State University)Originally established in 1905, Northwest Missouri State University is a state-assisted, four-year regional university that also offers graduate degree programs.

Northwest-Kansas City is a state-of-the-art facility that offers students the opportunity to complete a degree program or advance their education through one of the graduate programs. For students transferring to Northwest-Kansas City, the transition is seamless, and the small class size offers increased opportunities for one-on-one attention from faculty who are interested in ensuring the success of each student.

Metropolitan Community College

Metropolitan Community CollegeMetropolitan Community College is the oldest and largest public institution of higher learning in Kansas City, Mo., founded in 1915 as the Kansas City Polytechnic Institute. The Junior College of Kansas City, as it was known starting in 1919, was one of the first schools in the country to award an associate degree. Today, MCC offers more than 130 associate degree and certificate programs. Metropolitan Community College comprises five campuses on the Missouri side of Greater Kansas City.

Last Modified: 6/1/18