close window

EQUITY AND INCLUSION PROGRAMS

Martin Luther King Jr. Chancellor’s Scholarship Luncheon

Friday, January 20, 2017 11:30 am

MCC Student Scholarship Award Recipients Honorees
Metropolitan Community College-Penn Valley +19

 

Dialogue on Civility and Respect Campus Series

These campus series will provide foundational training around issues towards cultural acceptance and progression.  Designed to promote intentional dialogue around micro-aggressions and micro-affirmations, these interactive series will engage participants in thought provoking concepts.  Participants will explore how MCC can promote programs and resources towards building an inclusive environment for student success.

Friday, September 9, 2016

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Metropolitan Community College - Business Technology  
Location: BTCA 102

Friday, October 21, 2016

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Metropolitan Community College - Maple Woods
Location: CC 110

Friday, November 18, 2016

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Metropolitan Community College - Blue River
Location: EC 110

Friday, February 10, 2017

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Metropolitan Community College - Penn Valley
Location: CC 503

Friday, March 3, 2017

1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Metropolitan Community College - Longview
Location: Cultural Art Center 116

Professional Development Opportunities

Summit on Access, Persistence and Completion

Friday, September 16, 2016
Metropolitan Community College - Penn Valley
Location:   Education Center 019+

The Gathering

Friday, September 30, 2016
Metropolitan Community College - Maple Woods
Location:   CC 110

The Juncture

Friday, October 16, 2016
Metropolitan Community College - Penn Valley
Location:   Education Center 019+

Social Justice Conference

Friday, October 28, 2016
Metropolitan Community College - Penn Valley
Location:   Education Center 019+

El Movimiento: Navegando Nuestro Futuro

(The Movement: Navigation Our Future) 
Friday, February 17, 2017 
Metropolitan Community College - Longview
Location:   Education Center BU 103A, B, C, D

Faculty Development Day

Changing Practice; Engaging Intellectual & Inclusive Teaching
Friday, March 31, 2017
Metropolitan Community College-Penn Valley
http://facdevday.mcckc.edu

Allies in Action: A Conversation on LGBR Issues in Higher Education

Friday, April 14, 2017
Metropolitan Community College - Maple Woods
Location:   Education Center 

For more information visit our website at mcckc.edu/diversity or email robert.page@mcckc.edu

Last Modified: 9/14/16